Call for Nominations – Spring 2020 Faculty Senate Senator Seats and FS Committees

Information on the duties and expectations of members of committees which fall under the purview of faculty senate can be found in <a href="#">Chapter 150.03 Article VII</a> of the college handbook. You are encouraged to read about each committee and their respective duties: <a href="http://www2.cortland.edu/offices/publications/handbook/part-one/#chapter150">http://www2.cortland.edu/offices/publications/handbook/part-one/#chapter150</a>

All members elected/appointed to committees are expected to regularly attend meetings and fulfil their duties. Any members, with repeated absences from committee meetings or failure to fully participate in committee duties, may be dismissed from the committee by the chair of faculty senate.

Please Note: Any faculty member who wishes to serve on the Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (GFEC) must first have graduate faculty status before they are eligible to serve on that committee; graduate faculty status is an application process that is conducted through the GFEC.

All terms are *academic*, rather than calendar year terms.

# Senators must be available on Tuesdays at 1:15pm for Senate meetings

Key: Vacant Elected

Contested – Will go out to Ballot Pending Senate Approval

There are 52 vacancies remaining and they are presented according to area as follows:

- 1. At Large or At large Academic (7)
- 2. Teaching Faculty/Library (0)
- 3. School of Arts & Sciences (15)
- 4. School of Education (6)
- 5. School of Professional Studies (7)
- 6. Library (5)
- 7. Professional Staff (12)

1. At Large or At-large Academic (any member of voting academic faculty):

Seat (outgoing member)	Representing	Term	Notes	Nom. Received
Senate Vice Chair/Secretary	At-Large	2020-2021		
(Birren) Senate Treasurer (Ibe-Lamberts)	At-Large	2020-2021		
Educational Policy Committee (Walkuski)	At-Large Academic Faculty	2020-2022		J. Walkuski

General Education Committee	At-Large Academic	2020-2022		D. Armstead
(Armstead)	Faculty			
Graduate Faculty Executive	Graduate Faculty	2020-2022	No more than 3	G. Birren
Committee (Birren, 1 term served)	At-Large		consecutive terms	
Graduate Faculty Senator	At-Large	2019-21		
(MacDonald)				
Senator (Owens)	At-Large/Part-Time	2020-2022		
, ,	Senator			

## 2.Teaching Faculty/Library:

### 3. School of Arts & Sciences:

Seat (outgoing member)	Representing	Term	Notes	Nom. Received
Academic Faculty Affairs (Chatfield (Sab.replacement for Moataz)	Math/Science	2020-2022	1 seat available	M. Emam
Academic Grievance Tribunal (Delaune)	Arts/Sciences	2020-2023		T. Delaune
Educational Policy Committee (Dunbar)	Arts/Sciences	2020-2022		C. Knopf
College Curriculum Review Committee (Ortega,1 term served)	Fine Arts/Humanities	2020-2022	No more than 3 successive terms	C. Ortega
College Review Committee (Harbin)	Fine Arts/Humanities	2020-2023	Received grant from external fund./review grants from outside agency	A. Harbin
College Curriculum Review Committee (Gipson, 1 term served)	Math/Science	2020-2022	No more than 3 successive terms	P. Gipson
Committee on Teaching Effectiveness (Carrick- Hagenbarth)	Arts/Sciences	2020-2023		
General Education Committee (McNamara)	Fine Arts/Humanities	2020-2022		J. McNamara S. Clark D. Radus
General Education Committee (Rossi)	Math/Science	2020-2022		

General Education Committe (Sheets)	e Social/Behavioral Sciences	2020-2022	
Graduate Faculty Executive Committee	Bio., Chem., Geology, Math, Physics	2020-2022	
Senator (Haines)	Arts/Sciences	2020-2022	
Senator (McNamara)	Fine Arts/Humanities	2020-2022	
Senator (West)	Arts/Sciences	2020-2022	
Senator (Badurek)	Social/Behavioral Sciences	2020-2021	C. Badurek

### 4. School of Education:

Seat (outgoing member)	Representing	Term	Notes	Nom. Received
Academic Faculty Affairs (Rayle)	Education	2020-2022		J. Rayle
Academic Grievance Tribunal (Wilson)	Education	2020-2023		C. Pass
College Curriculum Review Committee (Rombach, 1 term served)	Education	2020-2022	No more than 3 successive terms	A. Kaczmarczyk
General Education Committee (Jimenez)	Education	2020-2022		E. Jung
Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (Duncan, 1 term served)	Childhood/Early Child., Foundations & Social Advocacy	2020-2022	No more than 3 consecutive terms	
Senator seat (S. Strause)	School of Education	2019-21	Fill Unexpired term	

#### 5. School of Professional Studies:

Seat (outgoing member)	Representing	Term	Notes	Nom. Received
Academic Grievance Tribunal (True)	Professional Studies	2020-2023		
College Curriculum Review Committee <b>(Vooris, 1 term served)</b>	Professional Studies		No more than 3 successive terms	R. Vooris

Educational Policy Committee (Grantham)	Professional Studies	2020-2022	
Senator (Blavos)	Professional Studies	2020-2021	A. Blavos
Senator (Grantham)	Professional Studies	2020-2021	R. Grantham
Senator (Placide)	Professional Studies	2020-2021	V. Placide
Senator (Dearie)	Professional Studies	2020-2021	A. Dearie

### 6. Library:

Seat (outgoing member)	Representing	Term	Notes	Nom. Received
College Research Committee (Harms)	Library	2020-2023	Received grant	J. Pekarak
			from external	
			fund./review	
			grants from	
			outside agency	
Committee on Teaching Effectiveness (Czirr)	Library	2020-2023		H. Wong
Educational Policy Committee (Oldemans)	Library	2020-2022		M. Oldemans
Graduate Faculty Executive	Library/Depts.	2020-2022	No more than 3	C. Badurek
Committee (Badurek, 1 term served)	having no grad.		consecutive	
	programs		terms	
Senator (Powell)	Library	2020-2022		R. Powell

### 7. Professional Staff:

Seat (outgoing member)	Representing	Term	Notes	Nom. Received
College Curriculum Review Committee ( <i>Diller, 1 term served</i> )	Professional Staff/Academic Affairs	2020-2022	No more than 3 successive terms	C. Costell Corbin
Educational Policy Committee (Thomas)	Professional Staff	2020-2022		S. Daman A Thomas
General Education Committee (Costell-Corbin)	Professional Staff	2019-2021	Fill Unexpired Term	G. Ketcham
Professional Affairs Committee (Chaffee)	Finance/Management	2020-2022		
Professional Affairs Committee (Hickey)	Institutional Advancement/President's Office	2020-2022		C. Hickey

Professional Affairs Committee (Ketcham)	At-Large/Professional Staff	2020-2022	G. Ketcham
Professional Affairs Committee (Quinlan)	Student Affairs/VP of Student Affairs	2020-2022	E. Quinlan
Professional Affairs Committee (Schlicht)	Academic Affairs	2020-2022	
Senator (Comins)	Professional Staff	2020-2022	S. Comins
Senator (Costell-Corbin)	Professional Staff	2020-2022	C. Costell Corbin
Senator (Myles)	Professional Staff	2020-2021	
Senator (Kuretich)	M/C	2020-2022	